The TTMF20 Songwriters Competition Final - Livestream on Facebook

Join us on Wednesday 27th May & Thursday 28th May at 20:30 BST

A Special Facebook Event, see the ten finalists and vote for the People's Choice winner!

Final Part 1 - Wednesday 27th May, 20:30 BST

Daisy Chute - Give Thanks
Manu Louis - Internet
Little Brother Eli - Oops
HXLMXS - Broken Bottles
Georgetown - The Sham

Final Part 2 - Thursday 28th May, 20:30 BST

Common Buzzards - Super Soul Believer
Tibshelf Collective - Paper Dress
Roguey Roads - Testify
Jen Berkova - Crazy 4 U
Jefferson Duke - The Garden

Followed by the announcement of the Judges winner and runners-up

Voting* for the People's Choice will open on 27th May at 20:30 BST - please go to the TTMF Facebook page for the voting link.

Voting will close at 18:00 BST on Friday 29th May and the People's Choice winner will be announced on Facebook at 20:30 BST.

Facebook link here:

*Please note you will only be able to vote once per device.


The Prizes

  1. The winner and three runners-up will be invited to play at Thame Town Music Festival 2021.
  2. A Cash Prize: £250 and trophy for the winner and £75 for each runner-up.
  3. A written review by our panel of experts with testimonials that can be used in all your promotional material
  4. NEW!!  The People's Choice Winner will receive a trophy and an invitation to play at Thame Town Music Festival 2021.


Our Judges

  • John Leckie – World-renowned Music Producer (Radiohead, Stone Roses, XTC, The Levellers, Muse, Paul McCartney and many more!)
  • Luke Concannon – Leading artist (Nizlopi) and mentor to Ed Sheeran, living & working in the USA
  • Guy Hake – Senior Lecturer in Sound; National Film and Television School
  • Dave Gilyeat – BBC Introducing in Oxford
  • Johnnie Littler – Festival Director
  • Hannah Clapham - Artist Manager, Booking Manager at Mahogany Sessions, Record Label exec
  • Emma Davidmann - Songwriter & Artist, First Class Honours degree from British Institute of Modern Music



Criteria for Judging

  • Originality
  • Creativity
  • Musicality
  • Lyrics
  • Likeability




TTMF 2020 Songrwiter Competition

The winner of the TTMF19 Songwriters' Competition was Zach Johnson, with his song Memories.  


TTMF 2020 Songrwiter Competition